This site uses cookies

By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies

I understand

New Chair Appointed For The Association Of Composite Door Manufacturers

Ben Penson, ERA’s Technical & Quality Director has formally handed over the Chairship of the Association of Composite Door Manufacturers (ACDM) to Andrew Fowlds, Group Chief Executive Officer for Distinction Doors Ltd. 
The ACDM was formed to represent manufacturers of composite doors and associated components following the dramatic rise in the popularity of such products in both the private and public sectors, and the proliferation of the number of suppliers.
The objective of the nine founder members was to establish recommended standards and to provide the specifier with clear information on which companies meet those standards. Membership has grown to 29 companies.
With the appointment effective from 1st September 2018 Andrew Fowlds commented: “I must thank Ben on behalf of Distinction and the other members for his work in leading the ACDM during the past 10 years to become a strong, representative organisation for our industry. His contribution is especially significant bearing in mind that his personal involvement in the composite door industry has reduced appreciably in recent years.” 
Ben thanked the members for their support during the past decade and added: “Andrew will bring a fresh and renewed focus to the ACDM at a time when the industry is facing extraordinary pressures. I believe he is the ideal person to lead the Association forward and have offered my total support to Andrew during the transition.”
For more information please contact Association of Composite Door Manufacturers






Latest Industry News

More News 

Copyright © 2014. Vision Publications Ltd All Rights Reserved.